December Book Haul- 2015

IMG_2274Having told myself that I would not buy any more books this month, I was not expecting a large book haul, however that is not the case, as I received quite a few books for Christmas. Okay, maybe I lied… I may have bought one or two books, but I’ll be better next month, I promise!

Books I bought myself:

The Next Together by Lauren James-                                                                                 I had heard so many good reviews about this book that I couldn’t not pick it up when I found it in Waterstones.

The Daughter Of Smoke and Bones by Laini Taylor-                                                    In my defence, this book was on offer and it would be a shame not to have picked it up especially when this series was so highly recommended by a friend of mine.

Books I received as gifts:

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff-                                                         Thank you my secret santa (whose identity I DEFINITELY DO NOT know!) This book is truly amazing and you can check out my review here

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen-                                                                                 I haven’t always enjoyed Sarah Dessen’s books, but I am hoping that Saint Anything will be better- I had a little look through and it looks promising!

Signs Point To Yes and Little Something Different by Sandy Hall-                   Both of these were books on my last TTT list and I can’t wait to start them.

A Thousand Nights by E.K Johnston-                                                                                 I think this may just be the most beautiful cover I have come across this year and I have heard mostly good reviews about this book so fingers crossed I will like it!

Night Owls by Jenn Bennett-                                                                                         I opened this book before Christmas- I know, I know I shouldn’t have- and it has been added up there to my list of all-time favourites. 

Alienated by Melissa Landers-                                                                                            Another book that was on my TTT list, that I hope to read soon.

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh-                                                                       Again, another book on my TTT list, that I again hope to read soon- (the sad reality is that I probably won’t get around to reading it for another month or so)

 

This was my December Book Haul and I hope that everyone had a wonderful Christmas and A Happy New Year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 comments

  1. What a haul of books, Kaavya! Your room must have become a library. Are you ever able to get rid of any? Pass them on? I find it impossible to throw books away, and I have a vision of my cottage collapsing under the weight of them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

