Inferno

IMG_2297Inferno by Catherine Doyle

Where did I get it? I bought it

Synopsis: Sophie’s life has been turned upside-down, and she’s determined to set things right. But Nic, the Falcone brother who represents everything she’s trying to forget, won’t give up on their love – and it’s Luca’s knife she clutches for comfort. Soon another mafia clan spoils the fragile peace – and with her heart drawn in one direction and her blood in another, Sophie’s in deeper than ever. 

My Thoughts:

Okay, so I know that Inferno does not come out until the 7th of January, so you’re probably wondering how I’ve read it. It was not an ARC. In reality, I was browsing the Young Adult Section in Waterstones when I came across this book. I was so surprised, as I had been dying to read Inferno for months  now that I ended up staring at the title for a good ten minutes prompting the Sales Adviser to ask if I was okay. I was MORE THAN JUST OKAY! I had found Inferno just sitting on the shelves and it wasn’t even Jan yet!

I ended up buying the book, obviously, before settling down in a coffee shop to read. And I just couldn’t stop! I whizzed through the book and am now settling down to read it again.

The writing is superb and I pretty much had all my views on the characters changed by the end of the book. Originally I wanted Nic to end up with Sophie but now I’m not so sure.Why would you mess with me like this, Catherine Doyle?  I feel so emotionally spent and that scene with the Marino girl and what Felice and CJ did just made me feel so sick! I cannot remember the last time I was so completely and utterly invested in a story this way!

The plot progresses a lot faster in Inferno than Vendetta and it was just one mind-blowing scene after another. I loved being introduced to all the new characters – I can safely say that I hope never to meet a woman such as Elena-Genovese Falcone- and I was stunned to see the full extent of the Falcone family.

A brilliant, brilliant book that I don’t think I will ever be able to rave about enough. I need book 3 now! Any chance I may find it in Waterstones too?

Rating: 5/5

One comment

Leave a Reply

