Blackberry Blue

Blackberry Blue by Jamila Gavin

Where did I get it? I bought it

blackberry-blueSynopsis: Prepare to enter a world of magicians, enchanted forests, talking animals and wicked witches . . .

Here are six magical stories to thrill and enchant you. Watch Blackberry Blue rise from the bramble patch; follow Emeka the pathfinder on his mission to save a lost king; join Princess Desire as she gallops across the Milky Way on her jet-black horse.

My Thoughts:

I raced through this book! I loved was emerged in all of these characters stories and plights and not once was I bored. There were six stories all immensely well written and all with beautiful illustrations to match.

My favourite tale was that of Leyla’s brother who went on a mission to find his sister and defeat the Purple lady. Most of the protagonists were young children but all felt wise for their years and handled everything that was thrown at them immensely well.

Another tale that I enjoyed was Emeka the pathfinder and I especially loved the relationship between the evil queen and her adopted daughter.

I have no doubt that readers will enjoy this book and all the characters will capture your hearts!

Rating: 5/5

 

Leave a Reply

