Hell Bent

Hell Bent by Karen Crompton

Where did I get it? Thank you to Netgalley and Silky Oak Press

41obbakkqhl-_sx334_bo1204203200_Summary: South Shore’s bad boy surfer Beau Huntington has a solid plan to get through life: one night stands, copious amounts of alcohol, and walls so high no one can ever get in – it’s all about numbing the pain. And his plan’s working fine – until he meets Corrie Johnson. That’s when things begin to unravel. Because falling in love was never part of the plan. Angry, bitter and confused, Beau’s violent temper lands him in trouble more often than not – but he’s about to learn that the fight of his life doesn’t involve his fists.

 

My Thoughts:

One of the aspects of this book that I loved were the platonic relationships between Beau and Rake and Corrie and Alana.

The plot flowed along naturally and I was glad to see Beau reign in his temper towards the end of the novel. I would have however, liked to know more about Kane and his life. I think forgiveness played a big part in this novel and I was happy to see Beau forgive Kane for what he did.

At points though, I felt I was just re-reading another version of a scene I had already seen. I wasn’t completely sold on Corrie and Beau’s relationship either and considering that it played such a big part in the novel I found it hard to want to read on.

I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy the whole bad-boy-falls-for-good-girl-with-issues-of-her-own kind of books.

Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

