February Book Haul

IMG_2397

This month I was glad to say that I refrained from purchasing any novels for myself, but I did receive a few from friends and family for my birthday as well two that I won in a giveaway.

  1. Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford-  This was my ‘classics’ read for the month and I was lucky enough to receive it as a gift from an aunt.
  2. Am I Normal Yet? and How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne- I’ve already read Am       I Normal Yet? and I absolutely adored it, so I can’t wait to read Amber’s story and see how the series progresses.
  3. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton- When this stunning debut came out, I heard so many excellent reviews about it that I knew I had to pick it up. Those reviews held true and I really enjoyed reading this book.
  4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer- I was given this book as a birthday gift from my friend over at The Little Book Wolf and although I haven’t read it yet, I’ve been meaning to start the Lunar Chronicles for a while and now I have no excuse.
  5. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman- Ever since I heard this book was coming out and read the blurb, I knew it was right up my alley. I can’t wait to start it and I am almost certain I will be hooked form the beginning to the end.

 

  *  I also received Vendetta and Inferno by Catherine Doyle in a giveaway.*

Which books have you got this month? Are they any good?

Leave a Reply

