Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between

23369370

Hello, Goodbye and Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith

*I received this book for free from Headline publishing via Bookbridgr. This does not affect the content of my review in any way.*

 

I have seen many Jennifer’s book in past excursions to bookshops, but I have never thought to pick them up. I really enjoyed reading this and I found the writing style different but refreshing.

This book was primarily a light contemporary read but as the same time very much grounded in reality.

The plot was quite slow to progress and only stretched over the span of a day or so. Saying that however, I was never bored while reading. The end objective of this novel was of course to work out whether our protagonists, Claire and Aidan, should stay together or not. Included though, was the overcoming of important everyday issues like family, growing up and moving away. Indeed one of my favourite aspects was the friendship between Stella and Claire and how they resolved their problems of not being there for each other when they were needed most.

I would recommend this book for everyone to read at least once and I think fans of romance contemporary would really love this book. I will definitely be picking up future novels by this author.

Rating: 3.5/5

Have you got a favourite romance contemporary?

 

Leave a Reply

