Chasing Eva~ Mini Review

29599989Chasing Eva by Camellia Hart

*I was given this e-book in exchange for an  honest review.*

Summary: After living through her share of disloyal relationships, Evangeline Avery will be damned if she lets another man cheat her. A beautiful and confident woman, Eva is the owner of an interior design firm at the brink of collapse. She swears to bring her company back to its past glory, even if it involves sweet talking the one man who caused this turmoil in the first place – Clive Stanton.

 

There wasn’t anything wrong with this book. I just personally didn’t like it. The story line did not stand out for me and the romance between the protagonists did not capture my attention.

I finished the book, but I did not at any point feel like I would miss anything if I stopped reading it. The characters in particular were likeable, but I didn’t feel anything for them and that dimmed my enjoyment of this novel.

I would think that readers who like light, contemporary romances with a slight hint of suspense, would appreciate Chasing Eva, though it is aimed at a slightly older age group than other Young Adult books I’ve read…(more like New Adult).

Rating: 2/5

 

 

Leave a Reply

