July/August Book Haul

20160808_191844

Almost all of these books came from YALC. I went there for the first time this year and had the most amazing experience. I met so may fabulous authors and met many more fellow book lovers like me. I can’t wait to go again next year and I’m hoping that YA Shot will help bridge the gap, before I get too YALC deprived 🙂

I have been meaning to read How to Build a Girl for a while know and of course i couldn’t miss the chance to buy What’s a Girl Gotta Do? and  complete the wonderful Normal series by Holy Bourne.

The books I bought this month and the last were:

  • The Best Thing That Never Happened To Me by Laura Tate
  • How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran
  • Kook by Chris Vick
  • What’s a Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Panther by David Owen
  • Sugar Rush by Julie Burchill
  • Finding Sky by Joss Stirling
  • Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky
  • Under Rose- Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

Which books did you buy this month? Did you go to YALC? What did you think of it?

Leave a Reply

