My Dream Book Conference Panel

img-20161213-wa0001I haven’t ever posted anything like this before, but I thought I would give it a try. In all my life, I’ve only ever been to two book panels (I know, the horror)! If you’d like to find out about conferences in your area, you could use Eventbrite, to help find and plan conferences. So without further ado, here is my dream panel:


 

  1. Catherine Doyle

Without a doubt the Blood for Blood novels are my favourites books of all time. So it goes without saying that top of my list would be the author behind this series. Among the many questions I would serenade Catherine Doyle with, I would most like to know the inspiration behind her work and what she has planned for the future.

2. Leigh Bardugo

I read the final instalment in the Six of Crows duology and while I loved the involvement of a realistic ending, at the same time a part of me wants to have all the characters live happily ever after. I think, it would be very interesting to see hoe Bardugo came up with the characters and what how why she decided to end the series the way she did.

3. Kiersten White

‘And I Darken’, surprised me in the best way. The sequel is set to release in June next year and during the long wait, an opportunity to pick White’s brain about what we can expect would probably help bridge the gap… ( the early release of Now I Rise would much appreciated too…)

4. Holly Bourne

I think on this panel Holly Bourne would be the perfect moderator. Her books are a perfect mix of humour, feminism and friendship. She writes books I’m proud to read, and I would love to hear her talk about her passions.


Who would be on your dream panel? I’d love to know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

